Contact Us

EIG Organising Committee

You can contact any of the Organising Committee regarding general enquiries, but if you have a specific aspect of the conferences that you would like to discuss, please choose the relevant person as follows:

Chair

  • Teresa Brown, British Geological Survey

teresa.brown@EIGConferences.com

Secretary

  • Clive Mitchell, British Geological Survey

clive.mitchell@EIGConferences.com

CONFERENCE EDITOR-in-chief 

  • Paul Anderson, University of Birmingham

paul.anderson@EIGConferences.com

TREASURER

  • Lee Clarke, Envireauwater (inc. Conference Bookings)

lee.clarke@EIGConferences.com

Company Secretary

  • Peter Scott, Camborne School of Mines             

Publicity

  • Clive Mitchell, British Geological Survey (Press Officer)

  • Adrian Charters, Quarry Design (Newsletters)

          clive.mitchell@EIGConferences.com

Website Design/Content & Social Media

  • Leigh Sharpe, Coal Authority

  • Simon McCurdy, Evolution Geological Limited

DATA PROTECTION & PRIVACY

info@EIGConferences.com

Charity

Trade Exhibitions

  • John Peate, Hanson

John.Peate@hanson.biz

SPONSORSHIP

  • Will Jones, cemex

Papers and Presentations

  • Alan Thompson, Cuesta Consulting

  • Peter Scott, Camborne School of Mines

  • Duncan Wardrop, Wardrop Minerals Management

  • Geoffrey Walton, Dustscan

alan.thompson@EIGConferences.com

Conference Field Trips

  • Ben Matthews, SLR Consulting

Proceedings

  • Paul Anderson, University of Birmingham

  • Emily Hunger, Rock Options

paul.anderson@EIGConferences.com

emily.hunger@EIGConferences.com

One Day Event 2019

  • Craig Arditto, tarmac (Chair)

  • Ben Matthews, SLR Consulting

  • Geoffrey Walton, Dustscan

criag.arditto@tarmac.com

Scholarships

  • Steve Penn, University of Portsmouth

stephen.penn@port.ac.uk

Research

  • Tom Clifford, Atkins

EIG Consultative Committee

The Organising Committee also consult an industry-wide consultative committee:

  • Andrew Carp, Resource UK

  • Simon Collins, Aggregate Industries

  • Colin Comberbach

  • Sharon Conway, Quarry Design

  • Tom Clifford, Atkins

  • Jeremy Elvins, Saint-Gobain

  • Alex Finlay, Chemostrat

  • Paul Jennings, Cemex

  • Richard Lowries, GWP

  • Sabina Michnowicz, University College London

  • Mark Pritchard, GWP

  • Andrew Smith, NSG Group

  • Graham Smith, (retired)

  • Tom Styles, Quarry Design

  • Adrian Watson, University of Derby

Events information

By filling out the form, EIG will add you to the email distribution list. You will then be sent newsletters and circulars as they are published in accordance with our Data Collection and Privacy Policy:

Name *
Name

© EIG Conferences Ltd. All rights reserved. Privacy and cookies