Contact Us

EIG Organising Committee

You can contact any of the Organising Committee regarding general enquiries, but if you have a specific aspect of the conferences that you would like to discuss, please choose the relevant person as follows:


  • Nick Horsley, Mineral Products Association


  • Clive Mitchell, British Geological Survey

EIG Liaison 2018  


  • Lee Clarke, Envireauwater (Treasurer / Booking Officer)
  • Graham Smith, Border GeoScience (Deputy Treasurer)

Company Secretary

  • Peter Scott, Camborne School of Mines



  • Clive Mitchell, British Geological Survey (Press Officer)
  • Adrian Charters, Quarry Design (Newsletters)

Website Design/Content & Social Media

  • Andrew Smith, Pilkingtons (Lead)
  • Leigh Sharpe, Coal Authority

Mailing List

  • Jeremy Elvins, British Gypsum

Trade Exhibitions

  • John Peate, Hanson

Sponsorship & Charity

  • Anne Smith, APS Geoservices (Lead)
  • Paul Jennings, Cemex
  • Andrew Smith, Pilkingtons

Papers and Presentations

  • Peter Scott, Camborne School of Mines
  • Alan Thompson, Cuesta Consulting
  • Duncan Wardrop, Wardrop Minerals Management
  • Geoffrey Walton, EIG Conferences

Conference Field Trips

  • Gerry Lucas, Edge Hill University


  • Emily Hunger, Rock Options (Editor in Chief)
  • Teresa Brown, British Geological Survey (Deputy Editor)
  • Gerry Lucas, Edge Hill University (Sub-Editor)
  • Steve Penn, University of Portsmouth  (Sub-Editor)

One Day Event

  • Geoffrey Walton, EIG Conferences (Chairman)
  • Claire Howarth, Mott Macdonald (Deputy)
  • Duncan Wardrop, Wardrop Minerals Management (Assistant)
  • Graham Smith, Border GeoScience (Finance)


  • Steve Penn, University of Portsmouth
  • Sabina Michnowicz, University College London


  • Tom Clifford, Atkins

Promotional Materials

  • Anne Smith, APSGS

Continuous Professional Development (CPD)

  • Sabina Michnowicz

EIG Consultative Committee

The Organising Committee also consult an industry-wide consultative committee:

  • Andrew Carp, Resource UK
  • Simon Collins, Aggregate Industries
  • Sharon Conway, Quarry Design
  • Adrian Finch, University of St Andrews
  • Alex Finlay, Chemostrat
  • Mike Fowler, University of Portsmouth
  • Rachel Hardie, Heath and Hardie
  • John Lewis, Siwel
  • Richard Lowries, GWP
  • Richard Mitchener, Atkins
  • Mark Pritchard, GWP
  • Adrian Watson, University of Derby

Keep Me Updated

By filling out the form, EIG will add you to the email distribution list. You will then be sent newsletters and circulars as they are published:

Name *

© EIG Conferences Ltd. All rights reserved. Privacy and cookies