Contact Us

EIG Organising Committee

You can contact any of the Organising Committee regarding general enquiries, but if you have a specific aspect of the conferences that you would like to discuss, please choose the relevant person as follows:

Chairman

  • Nick Horsley, Mineral Products Association

nick.horsley@eigconferences.com

Secretary

  • Clive Mitchell, British Geological Survey

clive.mitchell@eigconferences.com

conference Liaison 2018  

  • Chris Greenwell, Durham University

Finance

  • Lee Clarke, Envireauwater (Treasurer / Booking Officer)
  • Graham Smith, Border GeoScience (Deputy Treasurer)

lee.clarke@eigconferences.com

graham.smith@eigconferences.com

Company Secretary

  • Peter Scott, Camborne School of Mines

             peter.scott@eigconferences.com

Publicity

  • Clive Mitchell, British Geological Survey (Press Officer)
  • Adrian Charters, Quarry Design (Newsletters)

          clive.mitchell@eigconferences.com

adrian.charters@eigconferences.com

Website Design/Content & Social Media

  • Leigh Sharpe, Coal Authority
  • Simon McCurdy, Evolution Geological Limited

leigh.sharpe@eigconferences.com

simon.mccurdy@eigconferences.com

DATA PROTECTION & PRIVACY

info@eigconferences.com

Trade Exhibitions

  • John Peate, Hanson

john.peate@eigconferences.com

Sponsorship & Charity

  • Anne Smith, APS Geoservices (Lead)
  • Paul Jennings, Cemex

anne.smith@eigconferences.com

paul.jennings@eigconferences.com

Papers and Presentations

  • Peter Scott, Camborne School of Mines
  • Alan Thompson, Cuesta Consulting
  • Duncan Wardrop, Wardrop Minerals Management
  • Geoffrey Walton, EIG Conferences

peter.scott@eigconferences.com

alan.thompson@eigconferences.com

duncan.wardrop@eigconferences.com

geoffrey.walton@eigconferences.com

Conference Field Trips

  • Ben Matthews, SLR Consulting
  • Paul Jennings, Cemex

Proceedings

  • Emily Hunger, Rock Options (Editor in Chief)
  • Teresa Brown, British Geological Survey (Deputy Editor)
  • Paul Anderson, University of Birmingham (Sub-Editor)
  • Steve Penn, University of Portsmouth  (Sub-Editor)

emily.hunger@eigconferences.com

teresa.brown@eigconferences.com

paul.anderson@eigconferences.com

One Day Event

  • Geoffrey Walton, EIG Conferences (Chairman)
  • Claire Howarth, Mott Macdonald (Deputy)
  • Duncan Wardrop, Wardrop Minerals Management (Assistant)
  • Graham Smith, Border GeoScience (Finance)

geoffrey.walton@eigconferences.com

claire.howarth@eigconferences.com

duncan.wardrop@eigconferences.com

graham.smith@eigconferences.com

Scholarships

  • Steve Penn, University of Portsmouth

stephen.penn@port.ac.uk

Research

  • Tom Clifford, Atkins

tom.clifford@eigconferences.com

Promotional Materials

  • Anne Smith, APSGS

anne.smith@eigconferences.com

Continuous Professional Development (CPD)

  • Sabina Michnowicz

sabina.michnowicz@eigconferences.com

EIG Consultative Committee

The Organising Committee also consult an industry-wide consultative committee:

  • Andrew Carp, Resource UK
  • Simon Collins, Aggregate Industries
  • Colin Comberbach
  • Sharon Conway, Quarry Design
  • Adrian Finch, University of St Andrews
  • Alex Finlay, Chemostrat
  • Rachel Hardie, Heath and Hardie
  • John Lewis, Siwel
  • Richard Lowries, GWP
  • Sabina Michnowicz, University College London
  • Mark Pritchard, GWP
  • Andrew Smith, NSG Group
  • Adrian Watson, University of Derby

Events information

By filling out the form, EIG will add you to the email distribution list. You will then be sent newsletters and circulars as they are published in accordance with our Data Collection and Privacy Policy:

Name *
Name

© EIG Conferences Ltd. All rights reserved. Privacy and cookies